Welcome to the Marshall Volunteer Fire Department. Incorporated in 1942, this organization has continued to stay strong with the help of our community. One of the largest First Due areas, we cover many rural communities to include Marshall, Rectortown, Delaplane, Hume, Markham and Interstate 66 from Mile Marker 31 to the Warren County line.

This department is all volunteer based, so in an effort to make sure if you call, we can answer, Fauquier County Department of Fire Emergency Management has assisted us with staffing during the daytime shifts.